Employment Services

Check Out Our New Employment Resource Center Powered By:RM Logo

Employment programs provide services that assist in reintegrating homeless veterans into meaningful employment within the labor force.

MACV employment coordinators provide additional assistance by forging strong relationships with employers throughout the community.

With these relationships, and by helping veterans update their resumes and working on employment skills MACV Employment coordinators are able to quickly and successfully place veterans into full-time living-wage employment.

MACV has employment coordinators located throughout Minnesota to aid veterans with their employment search needs by providing supportive services, resume review & development and career networking events. By working closely with the staff at the Minnesota Workforce centers, a veteran is connected with Disabled Veteran Outreach Program Staff and Local Veterans Employment Representatives, giving the veteran an integrated team to work with as they conduct their employment search.

Employment Program Staff Statewide

Metro:

Dustin Bystrom Statewide Employment & Reentry Program Manager 612.726.1327 Ex 105 dbystrom@mac-v.org
David Mirambeaux  Employment Specialist  612.726.1327 Ex 111 dmirambeaux@mac-v.org
Ryan Schaefer Employment Specialist  612.726.1327 Ex 113 rschaefer@mac-v.org

Saint Cloud:

Luis Campero Employment Specialist 320.308.5825 lcampero@mac-v.org

Mankato:

Mark Bullen Employment Specialist 507.345-5596 mbullen@mac-v.org

Duluth:

Kelsey Dooley  Employment Specialist  218.722.8763 kdooley@mac-v.org

Rochester:

Guy Sing  Employment & Outreach Case Manger  507.621.8552 gsing@mac-v.org

Find a Workforce Center Near You!

Employment Services are a collaborative effort between Minnesota Assistance Council for Veterans (MACV) State of Minnesota Department of Employment & Economic Development, (DEED) U.S. Department of Labor, Veterans’ Employment and Training Service (VETS) and Employers throughout Minnesota seeking to hire the best qualified candidates.

 

 

 

Northern Region

5209 Ramsey Street
Duluth, MN 55807
 

Southern Region

724 Madison Avenue
Mankato, MN 56001
 

Metro Region

2700 E. Lake Street, Suite 3350
Minneapolis, MN 55406