Common Forms used for new clients:

Click below to download additional forms as directed:

(Forms should be emailed to mac-v@mac-v.org)


LinkVet

1-888-LINKVET (546-5838) Veterans Linkage Line
Information on veterans’ benefits, healthcare, education, and reintegration. Crisis Connection counselors for 24-hour, seven days a week coverage (including holidays) for immediate crisis intervention and psychological counseling.

Find your County Veteran Service Office

CVSO Search: https://www.macvso.org/find-a-cvso.html


Financial Assistance

Hennepin County Emergency Assistance: https://www.hennepin.us/residents/human-services/emergency-assistance

Ramsey County Emergency Assistance: https://www.ramseycounty.us/residents/assistance-support/assistance/financial-assistance/emergency-assistance

Dakota County Emergency Assistance: https://www.co.dakota.mn.us/HealthFamily/PublicAssistance/Emergency/Pages/default.aspx

Anoka County Emergency Assistance: https://www.anokacounty.us/199/Emergency-Programs

Washington County Emergency Assistance: https://www.co.washington.mn.us/2377/Emergency-Assistance-Programs

Scott County Emergency Assistance: https://www.scottcountymn.gov/303/Emergency-Assistance

Carver County Emergency Assistance: https://www.co.carver.mn.us/departments/health-human-services/emergency-programs

United Way Housing Assistance: https://www.unitedway.org/my-smart-money/pages/community-resources-to-help-with-housing#

ICA Emergency Assistance: https://www.icafoodshelf.org/emergency-assistance

The 30-Days Foundation Assistance: https://www.the30-daysfoundation.org/

MDVA Subsistence Program: https://mn.gov/mdva/resources/familyassistance/financialassistance.jsp

MDVA Special Needs Grant: https://mn.gov/mdva/resources/familyassistance/specialneedsgrant.jsp

Beyond the Yellow Ribbon (must search by county): https://mnbtyr.ng.mil/

Minnesota Military Family Foundation: https://minnesotamilitaryfamilyfoundation.org/

Family Assistance Centers: https://mnbtyr.ng.mil/Pages/Family-Assistance-Centers.aspx

Wound Warrior Project Emergency Assistance: https://www.woundedwarriorproject.org/programs/wwp-resource-center/emergency-financial-assistance

Family Homeless Prevention and Assistance Program (FHPAP): file:///C:/Users/mhunley/Downloads/MHFA_1041359%20(15).pdf


Utility Assistance

Scott, Carver, and Dakota Counties Energy Assistance: https://www.capagency.org/housing-services/energy-assistance/request-an-energy-assistance-application/

Hennepin County Energy Assistance: https://www.caphennepin.org/services/energy-assistance/

Ramsey and Washington Counties Energy Assistance: https://caprw.org/services/energy-food-housing/energy-assistance.html

Anoka County Energy Assistance: http://www.accap.org/energy-assistance/


Government Phones

Access Wireless: 1-800-464-6010, https://www.accesswireless.com/

American Assistance: 866-966-2628, https://www.americanassistance.com/

Assurance Wireless: 1-888-898-4888, https://www.assurancewireless.com/

Entouch Wireless: 866-488-8719, https://www.entouchwireless.com/

Life Wireless: 1-888-543-3620, https://www.lifewireless.com/

StandUp Wireless: 1-800-544-4441, https://standupwireless.com/


Food and Meals:

MINNESOTA FOOD ACCESS RESOURCES: https://mnme.us/resources/mn-food-access-resources/


Benefits

SNAP: https://mn.gov/dhs/people-we-serve/adults/economic-assistance/food-nutrition/programs-and-services/supplemental-nutrition-assistance-program.jsp

Service-Connected Disability: https://www.va.gov/disability/how-to-file-claim/

Minnesota Supplemental Aid: https://edocs.dhs.state.mn.us/lfserver/Public/DHS-1888-ENG

General Assistance: https://edocs.dhs.state.mn.us/lfserver/Public/DHS-2062-ENG

MDVA SOAR: https://mn.gov/mdva/resources/homelessnessandprevention/soar.jsp

Non-MDVA SOAR: https://mn.gov/dhs/partners-and-providers/program-overviews/housing-and-homelessness/social-security-advocacy-directory.jsp


More Assistance

American Bar Association Homeless Veterans Justice Initiative
Homelessness Resource Exchange
HousingLink Housing and rental assistance
Interagency Council on Homelessness
Military OneSource General assistance for returning service members
Military Saves
Minneapolis VA Medical Center
Minnesota American Legion
Minnesota AMVETS
Minnesota Association of County Veteran Service Officers
Minnesota Coalition for the Homeless
Minnesota Department of Veterans’ Affairs
Minnesota Disabled American Veterans
Minnesota Veterans Homes
Minnesota VFW
Minnesota Workforce Center
MInnesota Workforce for Veterans
MN DVA Higher education information through the MN DVA
National Coalition for Homeless Veterans
National Coalition for the Homeless
National Alliance to End Homelessness
National Law Center on Homelessness and Poverty
Northland Vietnam Veterans Association
U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
Veterans Rest Camp
Vietnam Veterans of America
Vietnam Veterans of Southern Minnesota
Wilder Foundation

The eBenefits Portal

The eBenefits Portal is an online resource that veterans can use to find and manage benefit-related information. The website will allow veterans to follow the development process of their claim among many other things.

National Resource Directory (NRD)

A Web-based directory to help wounded warriors identify resources available to assist them in transitioning back to civilian life. The National Resource Directory encompasses more than 10,000 services and resources.

Guide to State Educational Veterans Benefits

Veterans pursuing their educational goals are usually eligible for “educational assistance for students” in most states. Educational benefits for veterans and their dependents, particularly the children of deceased and disabled veterans, are also available in some states. Military.com has developed an on-line general summary of educational benefits for veterans and their dependents. The site provides a state-by-state breakdown of benefits available.

Northern Region

5209 Ramsey Street Duluth, MN 55807

Southern Region

724 Madison Avenue Mankato, MN 56001

Metro Region

1000 University Avenue West Suite 10, St. Paul, MN 55104